play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Top Cars

At Top Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Top Cars

Top Cars
5
3.6

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience. Advert as described.

    By mike H on 22 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the whole experience. Easy to deal with no pressure,respectful staff, worth the drive to view it.


  • 5

    Top Cars, Top Service and Top Experience!

    By mark J on 14 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Usually I don’t review however in this case I will. Very impressed with the level of service and politeness shown from start to finish. The entire experience was smooth and professional at all times. The on-site mechanic was great. Very happy to have got a years MOT and various other benefits thrown in for free without even asking. Highly recommended!!

    Reply from Top Cars on 21/04/21

    Thanks Mark for the kind review. Enjoy the car and we are always here if you need us!


  • 5

    Good experience should be rewarded

    By Marcel S on 17 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Honestly, one of the best experiences I have had buying a used car. They care about their customers and make the extra effort to make sure the car meets a high quality standard both mechanically and with the in-house detailing and paint service. Many thanks Top Cars for the top car and top service.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 02 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Poor service, arranged to see the car told 5 mins, waited closer to an hour. Car arrived not as seen in photo. Rust not mentioned, broken parts inside.


  • 5

    Bad customer experience, waste of time

    By Anonymous on 30 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Rang up to ask for a booking for a test drive. Got scheduled for the next day and told that they are expecting me. When I left on the next day - decided to call them to let them know I'll be there soon. Got told that they were waiting for me to confirm all day and that I'm calling too late. When I turned up got told I can only test drive it if I'm planning to buy it - needless to say, a complete waste of time.


  • 5

    Time wasters!!!!!!!

    By Cyril L on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute scum , do not !!!!!! I repeat do not!!!! Go near them , rang about a car and told them I wanted a viewing straight away they said ok car is still available , packed up two kids and baby seats and got a taxi to station , arrived at top car and they said oh sorry we sold it , it took me less than an hour to get there , no phone call back or nothing saying it was gone , very unprofessional and didn’t care one bit , thank u for wasting my time and money getting there


  • 5

    Criminals, avoid at all costs!!!!!

    By Aaron M on 29 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling criminals. Sold me a Cat S for £3000 and told me the damage was to the rear bumper and minor. When the car arrived it was totally not as described and had a major impact to the front end. Now they are refusing any contact and won’t acknowledge any communication what so ever. Auto trader should remove such criminals. Please check there google reviews. This is not an isolated instance. Don’t get conned like me.


  • 5

    Really poor

    By Paul S on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a mini and paid in full. I live in hull and asked them will the car be brought down to hull on flatbed truck or driven. They said flatbed. A week later when it was due to be brought to my house in hull they then said it’s going to be driven but won’t be with me till 8pm. Then they called and said sorry for the delay we will be with you at 10:10pm I told them to not bother coming and would like a full refund. They ignored this request and knocked on my door with the car at 10:35pm. I took the car for a drive and warning lights came on only 2 minutes. Now I’ve to take the cat to a garage to get a report. I am not happy at all after telling them I didn’t want it. Car was forced on me and the reason why I’d because it’s faulty


  • 5

    No money back no returns

    By Taha H on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car; turned out to be faulty; no returns; no money back guarantee.

    Reply from Top Cars on 21/06/21

    When you purchased the vehicle, you requested we do the service for it and the A/C which we were more than happy to do free of charge. We completed the service on the same day, but as it was bank holiday, we could not do the A/C and asked you to come back the following week. Subsequent to this, you started behaving inappropriately and were sending us recordings of our staff taken without permission. We offered to refund you the money, but you showed up with a group of men to intimidate us. We had to call the police to have you removed from the premises as you refused to leave. We do not tolerate inappropriate behaviour or abuse towards our staff.


  • 5

    Awful Service

    By Tim C on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Chrysler Voyager and have had some engine issues. Even though they said that there was a warranty, they are impossible to get hold of to make a claim. I have tried to call several times, emails, texts, and no response. Left with a car that frankly isn't fit for purpose. Also left some valuables in my part exchange vehicle that have still never been returned.


‹ Prev Next ›